carbonasebo.blogg.se

Contax 645 conversion kit
Contax 645 conversion kit












contax 645 conversion kit

#Contax 645 conversion kit manual#

Mastering a manual camera like a 503CW will do you a whole lot more good in the long term if you want to improve your craft. If not, I'd avoid the Rollei - they're heavy for a 6圆, and I find them uncomfortable to hold (I'd get an RZ if I wanted to tote 2.5kg).ĭid you consider the Pentax 645, Mamiya 645, Bronica ETRSi or Hasselblad H1 of you're looking for hand holdable cameras? The Pentax is a great little camera at a good price and I'd consider it seriously.Īre you ready for either of the cameras you're considering? I'd suggest you concentrate on practicing and improving your skills rather than hopping from camera to camera. Do you need to balance flash and daylight? If so, I'd go for the Rollei with its leaf shutters every time. What are you planning to photograph? Without knowing that it's also impossible to advise. If you live in a city and can't find anywhere stocking or hiring either of these, then if I were you, I'd consider that as a big minus in terms of system support, and availability of lenses/accessories. For what it's worth I moved over to the 503CW, and I think it's ideal. As you've found out, other people's opinions count for NOTHING when you're trying to find out what the best camera is for you. You need to hire both and actually use them. If you buy based on internet recommendations, rather than trying these for yourself, you're likely to make the same mistake again. I would appreciate any advice for a new potential purchaser of either With the traditionally high prices of this line. What is the AF speed like? I am sure the price will be consistent

contax 645 conversion kit

Stores list them as in stock, but is anyone actually using it? I see

contax 645 conversion kit

With the 6008AF - I know the machine exists because the on-line Purchase of a C645 still make sense at this time? Will issue a new and improved model II in the future. With theĬontax, I am somewhat familiar with the problems with battery usageĪnd some issues with the fit of the backs (actually I am not sureĪbout this second one) some complaints about the slow AF (its stillīetter than nothing I am sure) - the other issue is whether Contax Now I am torn between a contac 645 set up and rollei 6008. Got rid of it, wishing to get something more user friendly. Though it is a machine with tremendous appeal, I I was just notĪdept enough to use it without a prism finder and possibly TTL meter, Making of it, I could not justify holding on to it. Well, I reluctantly sold my Hassy 503CW - with the little use I was














Contax 645 conversion kit